airforce army darpa dhs doc dod doni dtra heljto iarpa jointstaff jpeo mda nasa navair navsea navy nnsa onr uscg

Defense Agencies

  • Defense Advance Research Projects Agency (DARPA)
  • Missile Defense Agency (MDA)
  • Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)

Department of Homeland Security

  • Domestic Nuclear Detection Office (DNDO)
  • National Protection and Programs Directorate (NPPD)
  • Science & Technology Directorate (S&T)
  • United States Coast Guard (USCG)

Department of Navy

  • Office of Naval Research (ONR)
  • Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA)
  • OPNAV Support
  • Naval Medical Research Center

Department of Air Force

  • Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)
  • Air Force District Washington
  • National Air and Space Intelligence Center (NASIC)
  • Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT)
  • Electronic Systems Center
  • Aeronautical Systems Center
  • Space and Missile Center

Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research & Engineering (ASD(R&E))

Department of Army

  • Integrated Air Missile Defense
  • Army Test and Evaluation Command
  • Communications and Electronics Command
  • Aviation and Missile Command
  • Chemical & Biological Defense (CBD)
  • Transformational Medical Technologies (TMT)

The Joint Staff

  • Joint Integrated Air & Missile Defense Organization (JIAMDO)

Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)

  • Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Agency (IARPA)

Department of Commerce

  • National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Office of the Secretary of Defense

  • High Energy Laser Joint Technology Office (HELJTO)
  • Director, Defense Research and Engineering

Unified Combatant Commands

  • US Northern Command (US NORTHCOM)
  • US Southern Command (US SOCOM)
  • US Transportation Command (US TRANSCOM)

Department of Energy (DOE)

  • National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA)

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

  • Kennedy Space Center